Rotating video recording

Recently I used a mobile phone to record a few interesting moments. When I played the recordings, the orientation would not been rotated automatically. Thus as usual, I searched the Google Camera features and found some good tips (e.g., 1, 2) of using Google camera.

Then I found this resource written by Christian Cawley. I have the VLC Media Player. Following the instruction in this article, it works for me as I don’t like to install extra applications to solve a simple problem. However if in the recording, I have turned the camera in two directions , I will need to use a Editor application to edit the video. This is because the Geometry features in VLC Media Player will only allow you to choose one rotation for the who video.

Leave a Reply

