2015 review

It was a sad year though I lived as happy as I can, but deeply in my heart I fear of thinking about it. My beloved grandpa left us. I don’t have grandparents who I can go to visit and listen to their stories any more. Plus, sad things happened on my good friends too. Bye 2015.

* Read 4 non-academic books.
* Visited 4 new places in the UK and 2 new places abroad.
* Did 2 things that have been on my to-do list for years.
* Move my first blog from Blogger to WordPress.

A poem for my 2015 and a poem for my 2016:

Inside Our Dreams
© Jeanne Willis (from this site)
Where do people go to when they die?
Somewhere down below or in the sky?
“I can’t be sure,” said Grandad, but it seems
They simply set up home inside our dreams.”.
Choose To Be Happy
© Marlene Rose (from this site)
Choose to be happy,
Choose to feel great,
Choose not to let things make you irate.
I know that some people are not feeling great,
And I know that some people just know how to hate.
And I wish that all people could be healthy and strong,
And I wish that all people would just get along.
If wands could be waved, and the world would be cured,
I’d wave that big wand, you can be assured.
But I’ll do what I can every day I am here,
And try to remember “the good,” year to year.
And I choose to be happy,
And I choose to feel great,
And I choose not to let things make me irate!
Leave a Reply

