Peace is what we always need

Peace is what we always need, seek and safeguard.

In the evening, I watched the video of the China military parade that commemorates the 70th year of the World War II victory.

As a Chinese, I felt very proud. I sang with them…

From 1931 to 1945, my grandparents experienced the worst 14 years in their life. They didn’t like to talk about the hard time, but when I heard they talked sometimes, there were fragments of adventure stories for me, horrifying, frightening, dreadful, hair-raising, and incredible. I drew those worst human pictures and best human figures in my head. I felt I was so lucky that I was not born over that time. I thank the brave old generations very much.

Yes, we pursue peace and freedom.

Leave a Reply

