Sign languages

I attended a 2-hour sign language session on Monday. I was glad that I learned using hands to say greetings, introduce myself, count numbers and spell the 26 A-Z alphabet in British Sign Language. I knew how to use one hand to say 10 numbers in Chinese, now I know how to say them in British Sign Language and Welsh Sign Language too.

Just now I tried to recall what I had learnt, I forgot the “F”. Without practice, I don’t know how much I will forget soon.

If you are interested in sign languages, some good resources are below.

Leave a Reply

