Extra work to change the look

After changed the copyright year on the footer of the blog, I lost my previous template. I used to use a free template called “Outdoorsy” and modified the template. It doesn’t bother me after I have made a preferred layout for my blog. However, it bothers me when I have to change it when I don’t really want to.

I needed to spend time on making a new look of this blog. I found the new template designer of Blogger somehow looks like the WordPress dashboard. I downloaded a couple of free Blogger templates, but none of them was able to work properly after imported, so gave up. Finally, I used one picture I took a few years ago. The image size is not what I expect, but I really don’t want to spend time on designing. All in all, if I want to customise the template, Blogger still hasn’t improved the service very much. 

(Added: on 12 Feb, I am glad to find my template backup and restore the blog template.)

Leave a Reply

