Own books or borrow books?

Is This the Future of Books?

A colleague asked me if I would like to have a library at home and if I have a Kindle. He was surprised when I said “There are public libraries. I don’t buy books since I came to the UK. I probably just own 8-10 books as gifts from friends.”

Don’t get me wrong. I don’t mean I dislike reading. I suppose it’s the content in a book attracts me, rather than owning it attracts me. Does it matter or do I miss anything if I don’t have a Kindle? Why do I want to own books if I am able to borrow them from libraries or read it online? 

Leave a Reply

