Thankful for what we have

I was shocked when I watched the video about Nick Vujicic, a man born without arms and legs. He is using his life to inspire, encourage, and change people’s views of life.
Nick Vujicic, No Arms, No Legs, No Worries! Part 1
Nick Vujicic, No Arms, No Legs, No Worries! Part 2
Nick Vujicic, No Arms, No Legs, No Worries! Part 3 

This reminds me another young man, Liu Wei, whom I never met but well-known in China after he won the Chinese Got Talent 2010 by playing the piano with his toes. When I feel depressed or hopeless, I always remember what he said, “There are only two paths in my life – either to die as fast as possible, or to live as brilliant as I can…… At least I have a pair of perfect legs“. 

Yes, be thankful for what we have and focus on our dreams and what we can do.

Leave a Reply

