Old laptop running IE likes a snail

My 6-year old Samsung laptop has become slower and slower in response. I uninstalled all unnecessary software and cleared up its inside but it didn’t get any better. I suppose it’s the age of the laptop. However, as my favourite one, I’m not going to replace it before it cannot last. 

I spend awful a lot of time on the web. So since I felt the laptop slowly response, I decided to change the browser from IE8 to Google Chrome as IE had slow response and problems working with different applications.

An interesting thing is it becomes very fast to surf online and it seems work fine with many problematic applications. Moreover, it has “Inspect element” by default, which provides Web coding views like the Firefox’s Firebug Add-on. I like Google Chrome now.

Leave a Reply

